Cleveland County

  • Mary Blankenship-Pointer – Oklahoma City
  • Jim Bowers, President – Oklahoma City
  • Kelly Dexter – Norman
  • Jeff Miles – Moore/Norman
  • Andy Paden – Norman
  • Robin Parker, Vice-President – Noble
  • Brent Sykes – Moore
  • Brianna Wall – Moore
  • Kelly Wells – Norman
  • Aleta Wheelbarger – South Oklahoma City

McClain County

  • Troy Avant, Treasurer – Blanchard
  • Sally Maynard – Purcell
  • Carolie Rozell – Purcell

Pottawatomie County

  • Cynthia Cooper – Shawnee/Tecumseh
  • Kim Freeman – Shawnee/Tecumseh
  • Kay Hawkins – Shawnee/Tecumseh


  • Lisa Wells, Executive Director – Pioneer Library System
  • Amber Cole, Development Officer – Pioneer Library System and Foundation


Amber Cole, CFRE
Development Officer

Loving literacy from an early age, Amber grew up reading books at Pioneer libraries. Amber graduated from the University of Oklahoma – working in philanthropy since 2004. Her career includes raising nearly $14 million for organizations including Norman Regional Health Foundation and Oklahoma State University – Oklahoma City. As a Certified Fundraising Executive, she possesses expertise in all aspects of development and enjoys helping nonprofits exceed their goals.

Linda Soper, JD
Donor Services Specialist

Linda spent a large portion of her childhood in libraries, and she has been an avid reader ever since.  Linda obtained both a B.A. in Journalism and a J.D. from the University of Oklahoma. Her career includes working at non-profit organizations such as the Center for Children and Families, Inc. and the YMCA of Greater Oklahoma City.

EC Thank You Pic Cropped FINAL


Pioneer Library System employees serving on the team actively support the Foundation – serving as advocates and inspiring their co-workers to get involved. Representatives from all libraries help with the Employee Campaign and other fundraising events throughout the year:

Beth Lyle
Chris Manna
Heather Fellenstein
Jamie Hale
Kelly Sitzman
Leah Kenton-McGaha
Mary Maynord

Lauren Panichelli
Mary Sims
Maureen Pridgeon
Phil Clark
Rebekah Lynam
Tassey Beeson
Valerie Gibson